Skip to content

Camping: A Good Time Had By Some.

September 9, 2012

This weekend we went camping.  Just looking at us, you would never have guessed we were having fun.  There were lots of falls from bikes, runs from bees, trips to the bathroom, spills, accidents, people crying because it was cold,  people crying because it got dark, people crying because they didn’t get to roast as many marshmallows as other people (me), cries because all those tents were not actually bounce-houses as one of us thought (P).  But no sooner had we all loaded up to drive home than those very same people said, “When can we go camping again.”   Not for many moons.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Grammie permalink
    September 9, 2012 7:10 pm

    Did you take Annie??????

  2. Beth S permalink
    September 9, 2012 10:37 pm

    Sound like our recent trip, except whenever I ask my daughter if she had a good time, she says “yes”, but every time I ask her if she wants to go again, it’s a definitive “no!”.

  3. Kristine permalink
    September 11, 2012 1:23 am

    I saw a tent at Goodwill today and thought of you. I would have called you about it but I left my phone at home. Maybe leaving my phone at home was a sign you don’t need your own tent yet 🙂

  4. Polly permalink
    September 14, 2012 1:32 am

    That’s such a cute picture of Charlie and Elisabeth. I can’t believe Miss P is already old enough to be potty training…wish y’all lived closer.

Leave a comment