Skip to content

What a Bird.

April 30, 2014

Today I had the privilege of being one of the sewing helpers for Charlie’s kindergarten class.   I had three little boys at the sewing table with me at a time.  Unfortunately, Charlie wasn’t one of them because he finished sewing his pillow last week (and brown and black pillow lest you think his handiwork unmanly) As his friend Wyatt said today when he heard of Charlie’s completed pillow, “He’s one fast dude!”

Just when I was thinking how refreshing it is to see boys stitching away with such gusto, I turned to my left to see one of my little pupils had, to the delight of his fellow tailors, intentionally sewed his pillow to his pants.

The mother at the sewing table across the hall leaned over to commiserate. ” I have one over here who keeps sewing his pillow to his hand,” she confided.

Little boys…what birds they are.

photo (16)

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

