Skip to content

Wouldn’t it be wonderful?

April 18, 2014

Miss P (with something big in her shirt) to Annie: “Look Baby Dear, see how my tummy is big?  That’s because I have a baby in my tummy.  Oooo it’s starting to come out. Isn’t this exciting? I am going to have my baby now.  Here it comes. (Gasp!) Oh my it’s a roller skate.  I thought I was having a baby but I had a roller skate.  Now I can skate.  Here I go.  Wheeee!  Wheee! I am skating, Baby.”

Wouldn’t it be great if you could birth your own roller skates?  I birthed my own Canasta partner.  That was pretty great.  Now we play a hand every day.  And in his words, “I like nothing better!”

Below: My Little Partner

photo (14)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Papaw permalink
    April 18, 2014 7:44 pm

    Lucy,

    You are on a roll.

  2. Grammie B permalink
    April 19, 2014 6:33 am

    Yes. Keep ’em coming.

Leave a Reply

