Skip to content

Where Have All Our New Toothbrushes Gone?

November 4, 2013

Caught!  Red-pawed.

burlap 139burlap 138

In addition to his love of tooth-brushing, Corndog also loves bubble-baths.  I too love bubble-baths.  I, however, prefer to take them alone, or, as Elizabeth says, “to take a lonely bath”.  But no sooner have I filled my tub and settled in than Corndog makes a flying leap into the water with me.  I have been reduced to very short baths.  I have to sneak in and out before he notices.

Other than his tooth-brush issue and his bubble-bath issue, Corndog is the consumate pet:  perfectly gentle with the chidlren,  tolerant of Annie’s near constant hugging, kissing, tail pulling, nose pinching, affection.  He doesn’t have accidents, and he only barks when someone is at the door.

Who loves their dog?  I do! I do!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Grammie permalink
    November 4, 2013 12:25 pm

    Could you close the door when you take a bath?

  2. November 6, 2013 4:09 pm

    Nice! Glad you’re happy with the little fella. He looks not much bigger than a toothbrush.

Leave a Reply

