Skip to content

Help Me!

October 27, 2013

I told the children we were going to the Halloween party Tuesday afternoon at the children’s museum.  Then I found out you can no longer get tickets, because the party is sold out.  So I figure if they dress up in their costumes and we go to the Children’s museum Tuesday morning, I can say it is the party. But if no one else is in costume they might suspect.  So would someone, SOMEONE, out there please bring your child to the Children’s Museum at nine o’clock Tuesday morning in a costume.  I bet no one will be there as everyone who is coming on Tuesday will be will be coming in the afternoon for the party.  We will beat them to it. Ha!  Also I plan to hide candy in the mailboxes strategically located all over BusyTown for the tricker treating part of the party.  Christine, if you bring Katie I will give you a rabbit.  Please respond in the comments if you are coming to my party.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Megan M permalink
    October 28, 2013 5:30 pm

    Or you could join us at Boo Blast at Lunds in Highland Park:
    http://www.lundsandbyerlys.com/Events/BooBlast.aspx

  2. Margo permalink
    November 9, 2013 10:03 pm

    While I was reading your blog for the first time, David said he had never seen me laugh so in the 35 years he has known me. I don’t think I have ever in all my life laughed so hard and long. Laughter is good medicine and for me tonight. Thank you Lucy for another very special gift to me

Leave a Reply

