Skip to content

Yikes!

June 21, 2013

Tomorrow the children and I, plus my neighbor Hannah (age 2) who I am babysitting, plus J who is coming for a visit, will be hiking in a Hope Academy “hike-a-thon” to raise money for the school.  You can guess who’s idea this was.  I will give you a hint: NOT MINE!

All are invited to join me as I hike around the forest preserve for three hours with six children.  Don’t all jump at once.

Well now I find out I was supposed to be finding sponsors to give money to the school while I trudge around with my big stroller. But I don’t have any sponsors. None.  So, the video below explains Hope Academy…the ministry Dan and I have given ourselves to for the last ten years.  Maybe you will watch and feel so moved you will sponsor my cumbersome hike and my pain will be some child’s gain?

Donate Now

One Comment leave one →
  1. Beth Saav permalink
    June 21, 2013 8:54 am

    What a beautiful video. Thanks for sharing and have fun hiking!

Leave a Reply

