Skip to content

Our Secret Is Out

June 4, 2013

Three weeks ago the Olson family singers teamed up with the Widdifield family singers for a living room Les Miserables sing-a-long.  It was supposed to be a quiet family affair. We were assigned parts, met to practice, and some of us  were quite theatrical in our presentation. I was particularly moved by Dan’s performance.  I was reminded of the wedding we attended in Washington D.C. where Dan sang an operatic version of “The Lord’s Prayer”.  The organist was the organist for the metropolitan opera.  He and a number of other guests suggested Dan audition for the Met.  Later that evening, at the reception, Dan jumped into the middle of the circle and did “The Worm” to our amazement.

A stranger in the crowd hollered, “What can the man not do?”  The answer: very little.

I didn’t spread the word about the living room Les Mis because I didn’t want people to think we are odd.  Enough people have gotten wind of it that I figure I may as well add these pictures to my scrap-blog-book.  If you didn’t already know we were odd, you do now.

les mis 019les mis 022les mis 029-001les mis 031les mis 035les mis 047les mis 049les mis 053

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Myra Arnold permalink
    June 4, 2013 2:17 pm

    What a laugh! Love the chicken. Wish I could have been there.

  2. Grammie permalink
    June 4, 2013 2:56 pm

    Is there any aspect of your life that cannot be made funny? I hope not.

  3. June 5, 2013 2:44 am

    I already knew you were odd.. the surprising part is how many odd friends you’ve been able to find! =)

  4. Grammie permalink
    June 7, 2013 5:26 pm

    Seriously. The worm dance? I didn’t see that the first time I read. That takes this post over the top. And Dan is on the floor.

Leave a Reply

