Skip to content

Where Have All My Buttons Gone?

February 7, 2013

Without my permission, Dan has revised by blog header buttons.  Why does he think that just because I have not written one single book review in three years I will not soon begin writing prolific reviews?  And just because I have not posted an original recipe (Ethnic or otherwise) in two years, who is to say a promising career as a cookbook author is not just around the corner?  Even Kettie, after coaching me on the organization of one single drawer seems to have given up on teaching a man to fish, and just comes over and organizes my whole house herself twice a year.  Her last visit, focused exclusively on toy organization, lasted five hours.  I will never forget the vision of her, sweaty and disheveled, hunched over the label maker at 11 p.m., convinced, as I was, that without labels I could not carry on.  You know what I paid her…a limeade.

At least he allowed Betsy’s helpful collection of prayers to remain.  And he categorized some of my posts.  It’s hard to complain when the help is free.  Maybe I will make him a limeade.

Below: one of Kettie’s labels.  I’m not sure it has quite the intended connotation.

labels 002

2 Comments leave one →
  1. eva permalink
    February 8, 2013 12:16 am

    ahhh shoot! lucy i use your blog often for that thyme fried chicken recipe with the arugula!!!! and chance you can send me a message with the recipe on facebook?? ps love kettie’s labels…..my mom actually labels her switchplates in the house lol! eva

  2. March 3, 2013 9:23 pm

    Put the recipes back! What could he have been thinking? I don’t know how many there were, but it was honestly comforting to know that they were there for the having whenever I ever get around to cooking again…

Leave a Reply

