Skip to content

Famous Last Words?

February 7, 2013

I just hung up from skyping with Aunt B who began our visit with, “Do you have something to tell me?” She’s not the only one.   I get asked three to four times a week if we are going to have anymore babies.  How many different ways can I say, “I don’t know?”

This week, my own children turned on me.  At church Sunday, Miss P slid along the pew, stopping right in front of me to tap on my tummy with her index finger calling softly into my belly button, “Anybody in there?”

Yesterday, Elizabeth crawled up in bed with me where I was nursing Annie, and said with a sigh, “Don’tcha think we’ve got enough babies now?”

Last night I was at a Beth Moore Bible study, and Beth said, of her grandchildren, “They are just lucky I have not gnawed them to the bone.”  This is how I feel about Annie. She’s so delicious I want to gnaw her to the bone.  She’s a baby-and-a-half!

But to answer Elizabeth, I do think this  is enough babies.  Even for me.

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2013 8:07 pm

    Yes, but Annie won’t be a baby for long! Though Especially with twins, I highly recommend having babies in pairs, so if you have one more, then you need another so everyone has a buddy.

  2. February 8, 2013 6:03 am

    I would be disappointed if there weren’t five little peppers.. just for literary consistency you need a Davie or Phronsie.

Leave a Reply

