Skip to content

Too Many Days Stuck At Home…

January 28, 2013

…the lines are starting to blur.

This morning while praying for my family, I caught myself also praying for the Crawleys during this time of great loss.

No one was more surprised than Miss P by the tragedy on Downton Abbey last night.  Or “Downton and Abbey” and she calls it.  She has developed a penchant for taking long afternoon naps and staying up late to eat ice cream and watch t.v. with Dan and me.  She watches very quietly, lest she get sent to bed with the rest of the short people.  She lets me pet her head.  It’s like watching t.v. with a little cat…who occasionally comments on the plot.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 29, 2013 8:32 pm

    Oh my. This is too funny! I must confess, since Sunday evening the Crawleys have been on my mind a lot as well. Scary when the lines between fact and fiction begin to blur! Must mean we mums are sleep-deprived!

Leave a Reply

