Skip to content

Bathing Babies

January 5, 2013

Miss P to me yesterday: “Mama, I need you to come in here right now, because I’m hungry for you!”

Miss P has been a bit of a stinker lately, but just as I get about ready to ring her neck she says something like this and I want to gobble her up. Oh Age Two: you are the best of times and the worst of times.  And speaking of being gobbled up, the Garbanzo Bean pictured below is also in danger.

DSC_2074DSC_2012DSC_1984

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Grammie permalink
    January 5, 2013 7:47 pm

    I thought I was looking at a picture of little Lucy on the left. A striking resemblance!

  2. January 5, 2013 10:14 pm

    What dear fresh produce in Nini’s sink—a real day brightener! And where is the little man?

  3. Janet permalink
    January 7, 2013 4:01 am

    How wonderful to still have children so small they can be bathed in the kitchen sink. reminds me of the large green Tupperware bowl my 98 year old mother bequethed to her twin granddaughters who when they were born as premies were bathed in this very bowl. This is a crazy time: family with small children. It can only be truly treasured when you are a grandparent. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

