Skip to content

A New Day Dawning

September 21, 2012

Preschool has changed my life.  I can hardly talk about it or I might cry it is so wonderful.  Charlie and Elisabeth go from 8:30-12:00 on Thursdays and Fridays, so yesterday it was just me and P and Annie.  We walked across the street and got coffee, then went for a long stroll.  When we got home, Miss P headed upstairs to play in her room.  Running up the stairs alone I heard her shouting: “I’m ahead…I’m ahead.” and when she reached the top, “I won!”

It was her first time.

She played so well alone, that I had time to shower, dress, and blow dry my hair at a leisurely pace. Until I discovered she was not at play but had accidentally locked herself in a closet.

Today, I am home with no children.  In a stunning move (that takes neighborliness) to a whole new level, my neighbor Patty has volunteered to keep Annie and Miss P every Friday morning for me to have a little break.   I feel like I’ve been holding my breath for four years and today I can breathe.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Papaw permalink
    September 21, 2012 4:40 pm

    The three peppers are not babies any more.

  2. carl permalink
    September 21, 2012 5:29 pm

    Yeah!

  3. Grammie . . . or Not Your Grammie permalink
    September 21, 2012 6:23 pm

    Such cute pictures! So much cuter than when I was a little girl. I laughed out loud at this one just as I often do at your posts.

  4. September 21, 2012 8:29 pm

    What a wonderful thing, to have time to yourself! Beware, though, how quickly it can fill up. Do not make appointments. Do not clean the house. Do something for you. Or nothing. Just do nothing for a while and see how that feels!

Leave a Reply

