Skip to content

Guess Who

June 20, 2012

Most every day either Charlie or Elisabeth asks me, while I’m holding Annie, “Is that baby Annie?”  When I affirm that it is indeed, they usually say, “Oh, I thought it was Miss P.”  They are very serious about this confusion.  Friday night I was holding Miss P in my lap, and Elisabeth came skating out of the house in her underwear to ask, “Is that baby Annie?”

Me: “No it’s Miss P.”

Her: “Oh, I thought it was Annie.”

The situation becomes even more  confusing for them when we are with the Gregories, who have just adopted a baby.  How will they ever be able to distinguish between Annie and this adorable African American baby boy.  Pete Gregory informed us that Charlie came over to him while he held Matthias, leaned in to study his chubby brown face, and whispered: “Is that baby Annie?”

This is baby Annie:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Grammie permalink
    June 20, 2012 10:54 pm

    So, so cute. In one picture, Annie looks like Charlie. In another, she looks like Patience with brown hair. She is every woman!

  2. The mysterious J permalink
    October 31, 2013 12:24 am

    Hey Lucy, was just checking up on your blog and I recently found this picture and you automatically popped up in my head

Leave a Reply

