Skip to content

Valentine’s Litter

February 12, 2012

In preparation for Valentine’s Day, we made our first foray into the world of glitter.  Or “litter” as Charlie calls it.  He insisted on using only the “boy litter” for his little hearts.  (the blue and green NOT the pink and purple).  The results of our efforts are a bit haphazard, but much appreciated by Elisabeth who keeps waving her arms around and crying, “I just love all this beauty around me!  All the beauty!”

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Olson permalink
    February 12, 2012 10:33 pm

    GRANDMA AGREES TOTALLY WITH ELISABETH ! Such exclamations must delight our Lord —

  2. Jacy permalink
    February 13, 2012 2:22 am

    Ah, brings back fond memories of last year and Charlie licking off the floor the dip stick powder that Mel gave him. 🙂 Thanks again for inviting me over last year, that was super sweet of you and meant a lot!

  3. Beth Saav permalink
    February 13, 2012 12:56 pm

    I have a friend who calls glitter the herpes of the arts and crafts world. That makes me laugh, but I think I like Elisabeth’s perspective better. So much beauty, indeed!

  4. Angela permalink
    February 13, 2012 3:10 pm

    Hi Lucy, It’s so fun to read about all the Valentine’s Day fun! Hope you’re doing well! I miss you and all you Hope ladies! I hope to see you soon & hear of your news when your new little one arrives!

  5. Kristine permalink
    February 13, 2012 10:13 pm

    We had a similar experience this weekend except with sprinkles on cookies. Sprinkles all over the house. I’m sure I’ll be cleaning them up in July. My house is still covered in “litter” from Christmas. But now I’ll exclaim “all the beauty” when I see it 🙂

Leave a Reply

