Skip to content

Oh the Places We Will Go!

October 27, 2011

We are rollin’ in our new used van!  We are all delighted with the personal space we now enjoy.  Especially J. who was getting really tired of sitting in my lap when Dan drove with us.  Charlie is already looking forward to getting behind the wheel himself, saying:

“Mom, when I grow up and you are old, I will drive you everywhere.  I  take you to Choo-Choo Bob’s, and then to McDonald’s.”

So, if in a few years you notice a conspicuous senior citizen at Choo-Choo Bob’s, that will be me, playing trains with my adult son.  I can hardly wait.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Not your Grammie permalink
    October 27, 2011 8:56 pm

    I am thrilled to see this car. Now you can drive to Tennessee.

  2. Esther permalink
    October 28, 2011 2:56 pm

    Congrats on your swagger wagon 😉

Leave a Reply

