Skip to content

Whisked Away

October 22, 2011

Miss P and I have whisked ourselves away for the week to Birmingham for cousin Polly’s wedding.  We feel like we jumped out of the frying pan and into a flower-land.

A special highlight for Miss P was helping give the bridesmaid’s luncheon at Nini’s house.  She wore her party shoes.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Olson permalink
    October 22, 2011 8:10 pm

    Oh my, oh my, oh my !!

  2. ostroms permalink
    October 23, 2011 2:56 am

    Oh, I wish I was there! It looks beautiful!

  3. October 23, 2011 3:01 am

    Beautiful pictures, Lucy.

  4. October 23, 2011 3:18 pm

    You pictured perfectly a happy weekend. The party shoes just summed it all up!

  5. October 24, 2011 6:47 am

    Aunt Julie’s house looks so pretty! In fact, if I were Polly I would have just wanted to have my whole wedding there! 😉

  6. Emily Baker permalink
    October 26, 2011 7:00 pm

    Oh Lucy…..what lovely, lovely pictures!!!! I’m glad you enjoyed a weekend in Birmingham…..I’m counting down until I can go home for Thanksgiving! 🙂

Leave a Reply

