Skip to content

Potty talk

August 4, 2011

Going to the bathroomwhile we were at the lake was not without difficulty for the twins as there was no little potty, and the big potty has some negative associations for us (Charlie fell in  a few weeks ago and I found him crying with his arms and legs sticking straight up and his bottom sunk all the way in).  So I had to accompany each of them…with my entourage accompanying me, which meant we four crowded into the bathroom together every time.  Lily Benson joined my entourage one day.

Me: “Oh, Elisabeth, how nice that your friends came to watch you go potty.”

Elisabeth: “Well, she is my friend,” pointing to Lily. “But he is not my friend,” pointing to Charlie, “He is my husband.”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Beth S permalink
    August 4, 2011 3:32 am

    Laughed out loud.

  2. Grammie permalink
    August 4, 2011 2:34 pm

    Why didn’t you take a little potty?

Leave a Reply

