Skip to content

News

August 3, 2011

The exciting sewer work in front of our house continues. We will tell Dan all about it when he gets home.  Dan on the other hand may or may not remember to tell me the choicest news from his day.  For example, it once took him days to casually mention that he had visited a Hope Academy donor at her place of work and was surprised to find that she worked at a company that produces (among other things) prosthetic penises. This kind of thing would be tops in my book.  Last week we were talking and something jogged his memory and he said, “You know, it was very strange, yesterday I was talking with XX about making a donation to the school and he whipped out a set of Russian nesting dolls and offered the school 50,000 dollars if I could name the five Russian leaders depicted on the dolls.  I got four of them, but Boris Yeltsin cost the school 50,000 dollars.”  I was surprised he could name four.  “He’s done this to me before,” he explained.  And he never mentioned it?  How do you forget to mention that? I guess exciting news is all relative. Also we saw a firetruck.  And a mailman.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Olson permalink
    August 3, 2011 2:01 pm

    I sometimes think/know that husbands qualify as “Black Holes”-of information- that is . . .

  2. Anna Ostrom permalink
    August 4, 2011 4:02 am

    Ha ha! I laughed out loud, although I typically do with your blog. We saw the fed ex man today. Twice actually, as he dropped off the wrong package the first time. I almost chased him down the street to try to give it back, but luckily he came around again. I can understand the excitement over the mailman 🙂

Leave a Reply

