Skip to content

Diggers

August 2, 2011

What an exciting day we’ve had watching a construction crew dig a hole to the sewer in front of our house.  Charlie enjoys evaluating each piece of machinery for it’s fitness for a child.  Such as: “Hmmm, I wonder if I could handle a jack hammer.” He has long been fascinated by anything with a motor.  For the last year and a half one of his primary activities is mowing our carpets with Elisabeth’s pink doll stroller, also known as the “pink mower”.  He looks forward to actual lawn care as a right of passage, asking me last week, “How old will I be when I get my weed whacker?”  I suggested fifteen.  He thinks maybe ten.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Grammie permalink
    August 2, 2011 8:28 pm

    He looks so big, Lucy. How did he grow so much overnight? Tell him the Bad Boy (that’s out lawn mower) is waiting for him to take a spin when he’s old enough.

Leave a Reply

