Skip to content

Sick Day

May 12, 2011

The twins have called in sick.  This means they get to watch t.v. and wear diapers all day (their favorite!).  I think this has been the longest day of my life. (It did start at 1 a.m.)  I feel like someone must be turning the clocks back to play a trick on me.  This feeling began at 8:30 when I was sure it had to be at least 10:30.  I confirmed the time with multiple clocks.  The details of the day I would rather not remember.  Except one detail.  I did not have to care for the twins alone. This morning, Miss P ran into the bathroom where I was sitting on the floor with Charlie.  She awkwardly patted his back with both hands and kissed him while he was sick and then threw her arms around him and rested her cheek against his back.  Elisabeth, at this point had collapsed on the living room floor crying, “I’m so so sick.” Miss P ran in and threw her body onto Elisabeth pressing her face Elisabeth’s tummy.  It was an unwelcome advance.  But I appreciated the gesture.

I am sure the twins will recover.  I’m not so sure about Elisabeth’s hair.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Brenda permalink
    May 13, 2011 12:11 pm

    Her hair is gorgeous! Who would have ever thought we would have little blond children running around?

  2. Emily Baker permalink
    May 13, 2011 8:57 pm

    We are so sorry the twins were sick! John Henry is most disappointed that you did not post a picture of them “spitting up”! Hope they are feeling better:)

Leave a Reply

