Skip to content

An uphill battle

May 11, 2011

It is so hard to keep the twins from taking their clothes off and dashing around. So hard. Today, walking into school, I was carrying my stuff and their stuff and Miss P.  Elisabeth began to cry, “My shoe is itching!”  We all stopped for her to scratch her shoe.  “Still itching!”  She screamed.  This is how the rest went down.

Me: “Well, take off your sock and see if that helps.”

She takes it off: “Now my other foot is itching.  Oh no!”

Me (just trying to get the show on the road and out of the school lobby): “Okay, take off the other sock.”

Charlie: “My feet are itching too, I need to take off my socks.”

Me: “Okay, fine.”

Charlie seizes the moment: “My bottom is itching.”

I drew the line at socks.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Beth Saavedra permalink
    May 11, 2011 2:22 am

    Sounds so very familiar…

Leave a Reply

