Skip to content

Sometimes It Snows in April

April 20, 2011

We awoke this morning to this disturbing sight.  Drinking my coffee, watching big flakes fall, waiting for the children to burst forth into the day, I tried to simply remember my favorite things involving snow-flakes-that-stay-on-your-nose-and-eyelashes.  My favorite things are: Christmas lights, Christmas trees, Christmas presents, Christmas morning.  It helped a little bit.

Without our car and stuck at home, the children resorted to some of their old favorite winter pasttimes: jumping in the cribs,  jumping on my bed,  jumping on the couch, and cutting soft foods with a butter knife.  I commenced with what has become a part time job for me: sorting through  bins of clothes in the attic.  Our life is very exciting.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 20, 2011 5:29 pm

    Lucy! Our snow in Amery is already gone. Time for a walk in “the rain boots?”

Leave a Reply

