Skip to content

What’s wrong with this picture?

April 18, 2011

A.  Charlie is wearing glasses in the bathtub.

B.  Elisabeth is wearing a bow in the bathtub..

C.  Elisabeth is WEARING HER PAJAMA TOP.

D. All of the above.

Answer: D. All of the above.

Neither Elisabeth or I noticed she had climbed into the tub with her shirt on.  I ran the water, put them in the tub (just as you see them), and it was not until Charlie sputtered, “Oh, no, Elisabeth…Elisabeth….Elisabeth’s dress!”  He was nearly rendered speechless by the sight which is unusual for him. The four of us had a good laugh and I had to snap a picture.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. eva permalink
    April 18, 2011 6:50 pm

    charlie kills me…i must meet this boy (and the fabulous girls!) i once let a very modest and shy boy i babysat for take a bath in his clothes. he had a blast….his shorts poufed with those air bubbles, and he thought bathing in his clothes was the bees knees.

  2. April 18, 2011 7:35 pm

    Oh my goodness! I can *totally* relate to this. lol! Those kids are so cute!

  3. April 20, 2011 2:13 am

    Lucy: 1) Your children are gorgeous. 2) Your bath has no mold! Good for you! 3) My boys love to jump in the tub with their socks on…they think it’s so funny. So I get yucky smelly wet socks all over the floor when they throw them out. Kids get the biggest thrills out of the silliest stuff! 4) Your photography skills are amazing! I have been snapping away at my kids since Gabriel was born, and every now and then I get a good one of one of them…totally by accident! But your pictures are all gorgeous (as are your kids).

Leave a Reply

