Skip to content

The Things I Miss

March 30, 2011

THREE THINGS I MISS THE MOST ABOUT THE SOUTH:

1. My family.

2. The weather.

3. Chik-Fil-A

Yesterday we spend a lovely morning at Chik-Fil-A.  We went for breakfast and stayed right through lunch.  I am not sure which was more exciting for me: my chicken biscuit or the fact that Miss P said her first word.  She very clearly waved at George and said, “Bye-Bye.”  She was so excited she followed it with two more words a little later, “Hey,” and “Uh-Oh.”  I am so relieved that as of this moment I have a record of the first words of one child.  It alleviates a little of my guilt about not carrying a diaper bag. Below, the lady of the hour discovers puddles:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Shanna Lehn permalink
    March 30, 2011 10:46 pm

    Yay! She talked! How adorable that must have been! I love the puddle picture. My sister-in-law and her husband live in Georgia and they always talk about Chik-Fil-A. One of these days, I will have to get myself to one of those!

  2. Brenda permalink
    March 31, 2011 11:34 am

    I love the “E” on Miss P’s dress. 🙂

Leave a Reply

