Skip to content

Inspiration

March 29, 2011

All things Betsy: from the sewing table and stool she made out of items claimed from my grandfather’s medical office next door, to the target lampshade she recovered with delicate cherries. Just being in her apartment is so refreshing, I feel like I’ve taken a little shower…. or ridden in Mel Hoilien’s car.

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Beth S permalink
    March 29, 2011 2:05 am

    To my mind, Betsy is the definition of winsome femininity.

    P.S. I LOVE the quilt. In heaven, I have dibs on being in her quilting circle šŸ™‚

  2. Cari permalink
    March 29, 2011 4:05 am

    I feel like I just took a shower just by looking at the pictures!

  3. Brenda permalink
    March 29, 2011 11:30 am

    Betsy is amazing. I didn’t realize those things were from your granddaddy’s office. I love the quilt that is slightly askew. Making that takes real finesse.

  4. Betsy permalink
    March 29, 2011 12:24 pm

    Thanks for your kind words! I must give credit where credit is due: The little patchwork basket was made by my friend Charissa Hanson of Studio H Designs (http://www.etsy.com/people/StudioHDesigns). The drawing of the chairs is by illustrator Rachel Quinlivan.

  5. Anna Beall permalink
    March 29, 2011 8:39 pm

    Betsy- I love seeing a little glimpse of your place. Looks just like you and made me smile.
    Lucy- I love reading about your little ones and I especially enjoyed the other post about the things they talk about and the questions they ask.
    Thanks for sharing, Anna (Poythress) Beall

  6. Erica permalink
    March 31, 2011 11:30 am

    Amazing!! I can see why Charlie’s family wants to serve Aunt Betsy.

Leave a Reply

