Skip to content

If You Are Reading in a Reader or Subscribe…

March 8, 2011

1. Show Yourself!  I’m curious to know if anyone is reading in reader as this doesn’t register as “hits.”

2. I’m trying to organize the blog now that I have buttons (see my buttons!) but technically limited as I am have to post anything as a new post that I want to end up under a button at the top…So, I’m going to post all of the prayers for families and back-date them.  Anyone checking the homepage won’t see them unless they want to search under “Prayers for Families” but you with a reader will be inundated with them in just a minute.  There are worse things to be inundated with, like snow, let me tell you.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Megan Thompson permalink
    March 8, 2011 2:49 am

    Hi Lucy! I am one of your “secret” readers. I heard about your blog through Dan’s Facebook postings, and since I remembered you from freshman year at Wheaton (Smith 1 South), I decided to check out your blog. (I also grew up in Willmar and went to the same church as the Olsons.) I have to say, I check your blog pretty often because your stories and photos are always sure to entertain! Keep it up!

  2. Susanna Brown permalink
    March 8, 2011 3:11 am

    I am reading in Google Reader. Is this what you mean, show yourself? Loved the story about Nini and “Baa, baa.” Our friends from the north regularly tease us about “buggies” at the grocery store, etc.

  3. eva permalink
    March 8, 2011 2:32 pm

    google reader baby. and yes, inundated with snow stinks. we got another foot yesterday here in upstate ny. not sure why we aren’t in bama or georgia miss lucy. ps–the baa-baa story had me dyyyyyying laughing. my mom with her hard core minnesota accent always ends her conversations with baa-baa, having lived in the south for 13 years now. hilarious.

Leave a Reply

