Skip to content

Extra Large

February 12, 2011

The peppers come from a long line of big-heads.  Upon marraige to a big-head, I was relieved to no longer need to lean back slightly in all photos.  I remember a moment of high-school angst when our heads were measured for our graduation caps, and I made the list for Extra-Large.  (There is only one extra-large part a high school girl wants to be known for and it is not “extra-large head”.)  All this to say, I was not shocked when Charlie’s and Elisabeth’s head circumferences were consistently declared “off the charts” by their pediatrician.  Although I do wonder how Elisabeth stays upright with her height being  1st percentile and her head size 100th percentile.  (A balloon on a stick.)

But somehow, Dan and I have miraculously produced a small-head this time.  Miss P’s head only measures in the 30th percentile, a  fact confirmed by the extra room in the hoods of her two snow suits. This is a problem I have never encountered. ( Charlie already wears an adult baseball cap.)  In an effort to save the tiny ears of my only small-head, I have taken to a rubber band approach.  (see photo) So, I end up carrying around Aunt Jemima.  Here she is:

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Brenda permalink
    February 13, 2011 3:08 pm

    She is SOOOO cute. I love this idea.

  2. March 4, 2011 2:47 pm

    This was your best one yet. That is a precious , precious picture of Miss P .Ba Ba.

  3. March 4, 2011 2:48 pm

    Wonderful baby. Ba Ba

Leave a Reply

