Skip to content

Carrying People In Coats

February 2, 2011

When the sidewalks are this slippery I usually end up carrying the twins (and Miss P of course).  I really don’t mind carrying people.  But I do NOT like carrying people in coats. In fact, I can think of few things I enjoy less.    Thankfully, Charlie anticipates that he will soon be able to help with the carrying.

Charlie: “When I grow up, and Dad grows down, then I will carry dad.”

I hope for Charlie’s sake Dad isn’t wearing a coat.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Brenda permalink
    February 2, 2011 8:23 pm

    I can’t imagine living where snow is that deep on a daily basis. Wow!

  2. jessica widdifield permalink
    February 3, 2011 1:21 am

    It was great fun having your little snow bunnies over today.
    I’m a believer that these “winter struggles” build good character for all involved
    (remember ~ I’m from North Dakota)!

Leave a Reply

