Skip to content

About Prayers for Families

January 2, 2011

“Prayers for Families” is just what is sounds like.  I am not faithful in prayer. And if being faithful is a matter of me trying harder then I’m definitely sunk! But, “He gives what he commands,” (St. Augustine). So, there is hope for me, although I often feel like Charlie when he studies and studies his picture books and then bursts into tears crying, “I don’t know the words.”  I feel so tired and lost when I try to pray. I need the words. So these are words I can print out and turn to for help with the most important and most neglected part of my parenting.  All are from Betsy unless otherwise noted.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

