Skip to content

Letting Go

January 1, 2011

15. Letting Go

Father in Heaven,

You have heard the prayers I have prayed for my children.

I cannot keep them under my wings forever, nor should I wish to.

Help me to send them out into the world in faith,

Trusting that no matter how thoughtless, reckless, stubborn, or misguided they may be,

Not a hair of their heads will be touched without your permission.

May they gain true life by surrendering to your will.

Help me to be less concerned with their security

And more concerned with their eternity.

Give them undivided hearts to fear your name

And incline their hearts to your word.

Provide for them faithful companions

who will encourage them in the path of righteousness,

That they may walk in a manner worthy of your name,

For your glory.

Amen.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

